The fortress is located in a left bank of the Urgazsay. In 8 km from the highway Olmaliq – Telau was noted in 1934 by academician M E. Masson, in 1961 Chatkal-Kurama archeological group of Y. F. Buriakov. Towers up over 300 m over the valley. Represents powerful rectangular fortress in rocks on the area of 210х100 ms. with natural precipices from the three sides, the fourth is fenced by the wall from a large crude stone.
Been settled since a time of of the tribal system up to the Middle Ages, a coin of the beginning of the XI century, a trihedral bronze tip of an arrow of the III century BC were found.