From 1975 to 2007, the museum carried out its activities in the building of the Khuzh Abdulaziz madrasah, which was built in 1909.
In 2004, in connection with the adoption by the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan of the decree “On the preparation and conduct of the 2700th anniversary of the city of Karshi” – the Khuja Abdulaziz madrasa was included in the reconstruction plan. Then the museum exhibits were moved.
Since February 23, 2007, the museum has been operating in a new building located in A. Navoi Park. With the opening of the new building of the museum, a new exposition was organized, dedicated to the 2700th anniversary of the city of Karshi in cooperation with the international Uzbek-Greek Foundation for Cultural Assistance.
The museum has more than 30 thousand exhibits.
In 2004, on the basis of the manuscripts available in the museum in Rome, a book in French was published under the title “Catalog of Oriental Manuscripts of the Kashkadarya Regional Museum of Regional Studies”. The authors of the book have described over fifty manuscripts relating to our culture and history.
Address: Karshi, st. Eski Shahar 1
Phone: +998 (75) 2215395